Frequently Asked Questions

All frequently asked questions will return very soon.

Top Questions

Click the button below to permanently delete your account. This action cannot be undone.

Before you go, it's not as active around here as it used to be but that will change in the near future.

Account & Profile

Go to Settings and disable "Receive Email Notifications". Alternatively, you can pick and choose which email notifications you receive from Notification Settings.

From your profile, tap the your profile picture, then tap an album, then tap the picture you wish to use as you thumbnail picture.  Above the picture is a button titled "Manage". Tap that and there will be a link to make the picture your profile picture.

Click here to change your email address.

Click here to change your password.

Messaging & Chat

Go to the persons profile and scroll all the way to the bottom of the page. Then click the "Block" link to block them.

While in a chat room, type: /invite username. Example: /invite Inked

While viewing the conversation, scroll to the very top. There you'll find a link to delete the conversation. This doesn't delete it from the other member, only you.

People & Friends

Click here to see all of the members you've blocked.

A couple years ago the friends system changed to a following system. Previously, to add a friend you'd send a friend request and that person had to approve or deny it. Now you simply add a person and it adds them to your friends list. It does not give you access to their friend photo and video albums. For that, they need to add you to their friends list.

You can use the advanced people search to find people near a particular zip/postal code. The search can be limited to age ranges, gender, and even relationship status (such as single).

Blings & Bling Bucks

Bling Bucks is the site currency. It can be bought, earned, or given to you by other members. Bling Bucks are used to unlock extra features, such as putting a glow around your thumbnail picture, buying VIP Elite, claiming members,  buying from members through the Buy/Sell feature, creating new pokes and chat commands, robbing members, and more.

Super Bling Bucks is a site currency, but unlike Bling Bucks it can be exchanged for cash. Each Super Bling Buck has a cash value of $0.50 USD. You can cash in 20 or more Super Bling Bucks at a time and money is sent to your PayPal account.

You can get Bling Bucks for free through various ways: You can refer new members. You earn 50 Bling Bucks for each new person you refer to KrackSocial! You can also create listings in Buy/Sell for members to buy, such as for viewing your private photos.

You can get Super Bling Bucks for free through various ways: You can refer new members. You earn 1 Super Bling Buck for every 10 new members you refer to KrackSocial (you must enable this option)! You can also create listings in Buy/Sell for members to buy, such as for viewing your private photos.

Account & Profile

Get to Settings and disable "Send Email Notifications".
Settings
From your profile, tap the Photos tab, then tap an album, then tap the picture you wish to use as you thumbnail picture. If the picture has been moderated, you'll be able to set it as your profile picture by tapping the button at the bottom-right.
You can change your email address by clicking the button below.
Change Email Address
You can change your password by clicking the button below.
Change Password

Messaging

You can block members which prevents them from sending you messages. To block someone, go to their profile, then tap the button at the bottom with the plus sign on it. From that menu, click the circle with a line through it.
You can delete a message by going to Messages and then swiping the conversation to the left. This will reveal the delete option.

Members & Friends

Blocking members prevents them from sending you messages, commenting on your status updates, viewing some parts of your profile, and it hides your status updates from them in the Feed. To block someone, go to their profile, then tap the button at the bottom. From that menu, click the button with a circle with a line through it.
The Friends feature provides a way for you to keep a list of your favorite members. To add someone as your friend, go to their profile and then tap the button at the bottom. From that menu, click the button with the plus sign on it. The member will then be added to your Friends list.
To remove someone as your friend, go to their profile and then tap the button at the bottom. From that menu, click the button with the minus sign on it. The member will then be removed from your Friends list.

Bling Bucks & Blings

Bling Bucks are used for boosting your profile, sending members gifts, buying VIP, buying from members in the Bling Market, and much more. Visit the Blings section for more information.
Your text color can be changed by going to Blings and then Text Color.
Your icon can be changed by going to Blings and then Icon.
Glow can be unlocked, and glow color picked, by going to Blings and then Glow.
Underline can be unlocked, and underline color and style picked, by going to Blings and then Underline.

Status Updates

This typically happens if it contains nudity, is an advertisement, or violates our Terms of Service. Be sure to review our Terms of Service for what's not acceptable.
At the bottom-right on the status update is an X. Tap that to remove the status update.